Young Conservatives to Gather in Washington for Their Own Convention:

Gingrich, Santorum, West, D’Souza, DeMint, Shapiro, Pavlich, Duffy, North, Prager & More Set to Address Young America’s Foundation’s 38th Annual National Conservative Student Conference

WASHINGTON D.C. – As national figures engage in a heated battle for the soul of the Conservative Movement, conservative students from across the country will travel to The George Washington University for Young America’s Foundation’s 38th annual National Conservative Student Conference from July 25 to 30.

There, students will seek the wisdom of leading conservatives, including Speaker Newt GingrichDinesh D’Souza, Lt. Col. Allen West, Senator Jim DeMint, and many others, while working to reaffirm the increasingly at-risk core principles promoted and advanced by President Ronald Reagan and William F. Buckley.

Throughout the conference, students will hear from a wide variety of all-star conservatives including, SpeakerNewt Gingrich, Lt. Col. Allen West, Lt. Col. Oliver North, Dennis Prager, Ben Shapiro, Senator Rick Santorum, Governor George Allen, Dinesh D’Souza, Senator Jim DeMint, Dr. Robert George, Congressman Alex Mooney, Congressman Andy HarrisConor Burns MP, Kate Obenshain, Matt Walsh, Cathy Ruse, Rachel Campos Duffy, Leah Campos, Bay BuchananJared Meyer, Laurel Conrad, Dr. Paul Teller, and Dr. Burt Folsom, among others.

This unique conference brings college students face-to-face with policy leaders, professors, experts, and bestselling authors, who cover a broad array of topics from national defense and traditional values to free enterprise and limited government.

This event is a tremendous networking opportunity for students to meet with like-minded peers from across the country and receive invaluable activism resources. In fact, in 1981, President Reagan began the tradition of hosting the National Conservative Student Conference at the White House each year of his Presidency.  President Reagan also addressed the conference in 1993.

Past speakers have included Nobel Laureates Vernon Smith and James Buchanan as well as leading members of the Conservative Movement, such as Governors Scott WalkerGeorge AllenMike Pence; Attorneys General Edwin Meese and John Ashcroft; Ambassador Jeane Kirkpatrick; Senators Marco RubioMike LeeTed CruzRon JohnsonRand PaulJeff SessionsFred ThompsonTom Cotton, and Jesse Helms; Congressmen Joe Wilson, Jim Jordan, Dana RohrabacherSean Duffy, and Ed Royce; CongresswomanMichele Bachmann, George Will, Mark Levin, Peter Schweizer, Steve Hayes, T. Boone Pickens, Rich Lowry, Ed Feulner, Dr. Art Laffer, Dr. Ben Carson, and Dr. Paul Kengor, among others.

More information about the conference can be found online.

For more information please call Emily Jashinsky at (800) 872-1776