After receiving more than 1,300 inquiries to host New York Times bestselling author Ben Shapiro next fall through Young America’s Foundation’s exclusive campus lecture tour, YAF has narrowed down the list of finalist schools to just thirteen—Of these, six will be chosen to host Ben.

The final thirteen schools under consideration, in no particular order, are:

—Augustana College (Sioux Falls, SD)

—The George Washington University

—North Central College (Naperville, IL)

—The Ohio State University

—Southern Methodist University

—University of Memphis

—University of Massachusetts – Amherst

—University at Buffalo

—University of Pittsburgh

—University of Alabama

—University of Southern California

—University of Texas – Austin

—University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

From these thirteen finalists, the six schools to host Shapiro in the fall of 2018 will be selected.

Young America’s Foundation has sent Ben Shapiro to more than 40 campuses in recent years, and the Fred Allen Lecture Series allows us to continue the vital work of bringing conservative ideas and intellectual diversity to America’s embattled campuses.

Applications to host Ben Shapiro during the spring ’19 semester are due no later than November 15, 2018. More information on submitting a proposal to bring Shapiro to your school through YAF’s exclusive campus lecture tour can be found at

For additional information on the Fred Allen Lecture Series and Young America’s Foundation’s exclusive campus lecture tour with Ben Shapiro contact YAF spokesman Spencer Brown via email ( or phone (800-872-1776).