University of California - BerkeleyThe Phillips Foundation announced the winners of $131,000 in merit-based scholarships for the 2011-12 academic year under the Ronald Reagan College Leaders Scholarship Program. The program provides renewable and one-time scholarships to college students who fight against political correctness and work to advance freedom, American values, and Constitutional values.

A number of students who have been involved with Young America’s Foundation received an award this year through hosting speakers and organizing campus inititiaves such as the 9/11: Never Forget Project on their campuses.

Recipients include:

$5,000 renewable scholarships

  1. Tim Duffy – University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
  2. Joy Welborn – The George Washington University

$5,000 one-time scholarships

  1. Danelle Gagliardi – Ohio State University
  2. Gabriella Hoffman – University of California – San Diego
  3. Lydia Mazuryk – University of California – Los Angeles
  4. Vinciane Ngomsi – Truman State University
  5. Ali Parker – Pepperdine University

$3,000 one-time scholarship

  1. Kristen Grieg – Georgia Tech

$2,500 renewable scholarship

  1. Mike Cunningham – Purdue University
  2. Kaylyn Krzemien – Creighton Universtiy

$2,500 one-time scholarship

  1. Alice Wang – Yale University

$1,000 renewable scholarship

  1. Nicholas Kowalski – Michigan State University

$1,000 one-time scholarship

  1. Anthony Dent – University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
  2. Benjamin Walters – University of West Florida

Congratulations to all the activists who received this scholarship!

View Comments
Shapiro Ticket Information
Ticket information will be posted for each event under our calendar of events once the details have been finalized!
We do not have ticket information at this time.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.