Young Americans for Freedom (YAF) chapters boldly promoted conservatism on college and high school campuses during the 2015-2016 school year. They led the field in organizing breakthrough campus initiatives, hosting speakers that captured the attention of their campuses, and fought vigilantly for free speech.

To recognize the work of our dedicated YAF chapters, the YAF Board of Governors has nominated the following clubs as ‘Chapter of the Year’.

College Chapters:

California State University Los Angeles

Liberty University

Southern Methodist University

University of Michigan

University of Wisconsin

Virginia Tech

High School Chapters:

Bellarmine College Preparatory School

Otay Ranch High School

Trinity Classical Academy

Unity Christian School

The nominated chapters will have until June 16th to send in a one-page explanation detailing why their chapter should receive the title of Chapter of the Year. The final announcement will be made later this month. The winning high school and college chapter will each win $5,000 towards bringing in an all-star conservative speaker to their school this fall.

With such high levels of activism amongst our numerous YAF chapters, it was difficult to narrow down the nominees.

Therefore, we also like to recognize the commitment of the following chapters through an honorable mention: East Tennessee State University, Gettysburg College, Hillsdale College, University of Notre Dame, Saddleback College, Texas Christian University, and University of Central Florida.

Congratulations to all the nominated chapters. Thank you for going above and beyond to be the visible presence of the Conservative Movement on all of your campuses!