Young America's Foundation

Join Our Email List

  • New Guard Inner
  • Students are gathered at the Reagan Ranch Center in Santa Barbara to hear from conservative leaders Elizabeth Graham, Joseph Phillips, Sally Pipes, Jason Lewis, David Horowitz, Dr. Ivan Pongracic, Nonie Darwish, Phelim McAleer, Patrick Coyle, and student activist panelists, Kaitlyn Anderson (Canyon High School), John DiGiacobbe (Highland High School), Grant Strobl (Grosse Point North High School), and Grant Wolf (Trinity Classical Academy).  Check out the webcast schedule below.  

     
     

    YOUNG AMERICA'S FOUNDATION'S HIGH SCHOOL CONFERENCE AT THE REAGAN RANCH

    All speeches are archived on our Ustream.tv channel here. 


     Thursday, October 17
    10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT
     
     
    Michael Reagan
    Author and Son of President Ronald Reagan

     Friday, October 18
      
     12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT
       
    Elizabeth Graham
    Executive Director, Texas Right to Life

      1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT
       
    Joseph Phillips
     Actor, Small Business Owner, and Author

    Topic: Race in America Today

      2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT
       
    Sally Pipes
    President and CEO, Pacific Research Institute 

    Topic: How to Achieve Affordable, Accessible, 
    Quality Healthcare for All Americans

    3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT  
    Jason Lewis 

    Nationally syndicated talk-radio host and author

    Topic: In this Present Crisis: What Would Reagan Do?


     10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT
       
    David Horowitz
    Lifelong Civil Rights Activist and Author 


     
    Saturday, October 19
      
     1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT
       
    Dr. Ivan Pongracic

    Professor of Economics, Hillsdale College

    Topic: Why Mises Was Right About the Three Most Important Economic Debates of Our Time

     2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 p.m. PT
       
    Nonie Darwish
    Author, Activist, and Founder, Arabs for Israel

    Topic: Understanding the Middle East and its 
    Impact on the U.S. and Israel

    3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT   
    Phelim McAleer 

    Documentary Filmmaker and Producer, FrackNation

    5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT     
    Patrick Coyle
    Vice President, Young America's Foundation

    Topic: How the Reagan Model of Activism Can Change Your School

      6:00  p.m. ET /  3:00 p.m. PT
       
    Student Activist Panel: Putting Ideas into Practice
    Moderator: Patrick Coyle, Vice President, Young America's Foundation
    Panelists: Kaitlyn Anderson, Canyon High School
    John DiGiacobbe, Highland High School
    Grant Strobl, Grosse Pointe North High School
    Grant Wolf, Trinity Classical Academy

    • Readers' Comments

    • What a breath of fresh air! At a time in which many Republican/Conservative leaders find it difficult to articulate conservative values we witness out of the mouth of babes profound articulate expressions of their conservative beliefs. I extend my sincere and heartfelt appreciation to the YAF for all that they are doing and I pray will continue to do in strengthening our country's conservative values in the hearts and minds of our young citizens. May God bless all of your hard work and may He continue to give you the wisdom to inspire, enlighten, and lead the young people of our nation. Bravo Zulu for a job well done! Commander C. Michael Simerick, USN Retired
      Posted by Father Michael Simerick on 10/19/2013
    • HNyOeB I think this is a real great blog article.Thanks Again. Want more.
      Posted by 572157 on 07/18/2014
    Leave a comment
    Name
    Email
    Comment
Copyright 2013 Young America's Foundation | 110 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170 | Ph. 1.800.USA.1776 | Fax 703.318.9122
www.yaf.org | www.reaganranch.org | www.nationaljournalismcenter.org